Starting voluntary service at Mother Theresa

Started my voluntary service at Mother Theresa!
After yesterday’s registration I started my first day as volunteer today.
After a very impressive holy mass and jubilee celebration in the early morning me and the other volunteers left to the different homes. The are about 4 different social charity missions all over Kolkata all founded by Mother Theresa.
I started working in a home for handicapped kids. Some are physically disabled some do have autism. It was a great experience to teach „my“ student how to use crayon correctly and work with a puzzle. These children might be „handicapped“ in one way but very talented and smart in another way.20140325-230426.jpg20140325-230447.jpg

20140325-230753.jpg

Kommentar verfassen

