A review on Kolkata: My great-grandfathers medical college

On my second day in Kolkata I went to find about the Muthunayake’s roots. My father told me that my great-grandfather had studied in the Medical College of Kolkata around 1890. After two hours of search I found the first medical college of Asia.
It is a huge Victorian-style building.
My great-grandfather was a famous Ayurvedic doctor in Sri Lanka who was able to speak 8 languages.
He must have been one of the first foreign medical students in Kolkata.
So even in Kolkata there is a part of the Muthunayakes‘ history.

20140421-111533.jpg

20140421-111450.jpg

20140421-111628.jpg

Kommentar verfassen

